Sealaska Heritage

STAFF

STAFF


Rosita WorlRosita Worl, Ph.D.
President
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names are Yeidiklasókw and Kaaháni, is Tlingit, Ch’áak’ (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí­ (Thunderbird) clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Kaaháni serves as the president of Sealaska Heritage Institute.  SHI’s goals are to promote and enhance the Tlingit, Haida and Tsimshian cultures and cross-cultural understanding.  She is an anthropologist and conducted research throughout Alaska and the circumpolar arctic and taught at the University of Alaska Southeast. Kaaháni has a Ph.D. in anthropology from Harvard University and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary Doctor of Sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors including the American Anthropological Association Solon T. Kimball Award for Public and Applied Anthropology. She has served on multiple national and statewide boards focusing on Alaska Native and Native American interests.

(Media: To request an interview with Rosita Worl, please contact Kathy Dye at kathy.dye@sealaska.com)


Paulette Aceveda
Education Project Assistant
paulette.aceveda@sealaska.com

Kaylin Anderson
Human Resources and Administrative Director
kaylin.anderson@sealaska.com

Sydney Baines
HR and Operations Associate
sydney.baines@sealaska.com

Nancy Barnes
Education Project Coordinator
nancy.barnes@sealaska.com

Mircea Brown
Audio-Visual Specialist
mircea.brown@sealaska.com

Kaila Cogdill, Ph.D.
Collections and Curatorial Manager
kaila.cogdill@sealaska.com

Crystal Cudworth
Art Project Manager
crystal.cudworth@sealaska.com

Heidi Davis
Senior Executive and Research Assistant
heidi.davis@sealaska.com

Hero Dawson
Art Campus Receptionist and Admin Assistant
hero.dawson@sealaska.com

Emily Doll
Publications Specialist
emily.doll@sealaska.com

Katelynn Drake
Art Project Coordinator
katelynn.drake@sealaska.com

Kathy Dye
Communications and Publications Deputy Director
kathy.dye@sealaska.com
shiwebmaster@sealaska.com

Ezra Elisoff
Education Project Assistant
ezra.elisoff@sealaska.com

Robi Erickson
Senior Grant Writer
robi.erickson@sealaska.com

Carmaleeda Estrada
Operations Officer
carmaleeda.estrada@sealaska.com

Amy Fletcher
Senior Publications Specialist
amy.fletcher@sealaska.com

Kristy Ford
Education Director
kristy.ford@sealaska.com

Linda Frame
Education Program Manager
linda.frame@sealaska.com

Amber Frommherz
Education Project Manager
amber.frommherz@sealaska.com

Kathleen Galau
STEAM Project Coordinator
kathleen.galau@sealaska.com

William Geiger
Research Specialist
william.geiger@sealaska.com

Gwen George
Finance Operations Assistant
gwen.george@sealaska.com

Mckenzie Hyde
Media Graphic Arts Specialist
mckenzie.hyde@sealaska.com

Elle Gray-Smith
Education Project Coordinator
elle.gray-smith@sealaska.com 

Donald Gregory
Facilities and Special Projects Coordinator
donald.gregory@sealaska.com

Kari Groven
Art Director
kari.groven@sealaska.com

Tammie Hanson
Retail Director
tammie.hanson@sealaska.com

Danielle Hass
Literacy Specialist
danielle.hass@sealaska.com

Owena James
Seasonal Retail Assistant Manager
owena.james@sealaska.com

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations
lee.kadinger@sealaska.com

Russell King
Project Manager
russell.king@sealaska.com

Danielle Koch
Project Assistant
danielle.koch@sealaska.com

Nobu Koch
Communications Officer
nobu.koch@sealaska.com

Ben Kriegmont
Education Program Manager
ben.kriegmont@sealaska.com

Johan Kugelmann
STEAM Specialist
johan.kugelmann@sealaska.com

Flordelino Lagundino
Art Project Coordinator
flordelino.lagundino@sealaska.com

Jeff Leer, Ph.D.
Linguist
jeff.leer@sealaska.com

Paul Leininger
STEAM Project Coordinator
paul.leininger@sealaska.com

Sara Little
Alaska Fellow
sara.little@sealaska.com

Alicia Maryott
Wellness & Prevention Specialist
alicia.maryott@sealaska.com

Victoria McKoy
Language Project Coordinator
victoria.mckoy@sealaska.com

Kai Monture
Senior Media Technical Specialist
kai.monture@sealaska.com

Lia Morris
Assistant Retail Store Manager
lia.morris@sealaska.com

Christian Nault
Education Program Manager
christian.nault@sealaska.com

Jared Olin
Art Project Coordinator
jared.olin@sealaska.com

Tess Olympia
Education Program Manager
​tess.olympia@sealaska.com

Emily Pastore
Director of Archives and Collections
emily.pastore@sealaska.com

Kristina Paulick
Finance Associate
kristina.paulick@sealaska.com

Natasha Phillips
Art Project Coordinator
natasha.phillips@sealaska.com

Kaye Roldan
Early Childhood Education Specialist
kaye.roldan@sealaska.com

David Russell-Jensen
Development Officer
david.russell-jensen@sealaska.com

Christina Sabin
Education Program Manager
christina.sabin@sealaska.com

Jamie Shanley
Education Program Manager
jamie.shanley@sealaska.com

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.
Senior Ethnologist
chuck.smythe@sealaska.com

Rebecca Soza
STEAM Project Manager
rebecca.soza@sealaska.com

Kathy Starr
Receptionist
kathy.starr@sealaska.com

Abigail Sweetman
Education Community Coordinator
abigail.sweetman@sealaska.com

Kelsey Thompson
STEAM Project Coordinator
kelsey.thompson@sealaska.com

Stacy Unzicker
Media Specialist
stacy.unzicker@sealaska.com

Leah Urbanski
Tlingit Language Project Coordinator
leah.urbanski@sealaska.com

Ray Watkins
Art Campus Instructor
ray.watkins@sealaska.com

Ricardo Worl
Communications and Publications Director
ricardo.worl@sealaska.com

Jay Zeller
Art Project Coordinator 
jay.zeller@sealaska.com


SHI Postdoctoral Fellows

Alyssa Bader, Ph.D.
National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Research Fellow
alyssa.bader@sealaska.com

 


MEET OUR BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Instagram