Sealaska Heritage

STAFF

STAFF


Rosita WorlRosita Worl, Ph.D.
President
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names are Yeidiklasókw and Kaaháni, is Tlingit, Ch’áak’ (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí­ (Thunderbird) Clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Yeidiklatsókw serves as the President of Sealaska Heritage Institute. She is an anthropologist and for many years served as Assistant Professor of Anthropology at the University of Alaska Southeast. Yeidiklatsókw has a Ph.D. and a M.S. in Anthropology from Harvard University, and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary doctor of sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors and works with several different Native organizations. She is an accomplished lecturer and author.

(Media: To request an interview with Rosita Worl, please contact Amy Fletcher at amy.fletcher@sealaska.com)


Kaylin Anderson
Human Resources and Administrative Director
kaylin.anderson@sealaska.com

Mason Auger, Ph.D.
Research Associate
mason.auger@sealaska.com

Nancy Barnes
Education Project Coordinator
nancy.barnes@sealaska.com

Lyndsey Brollini
Media Assistant
lyndsey.brollini@sealaska.com

Phyllis Carlson
Education Program Manager
phyllis.carlson@sealaska.com

Rachael Carlson 
Education Project Assistant
rachael.carlson@sealaska.com

Kaila Cogdill, Ph.D.
Exhibits Curator
kaila.cogdill@sealaska.com

Kristy Dillingham
Education Director
kristy.dillingham@sealaska.com

Ralphenia Dybdahl
Executive Assistant
ralphenia.dybdahl@sealaska.com

Kathy Dye
Media Specialist
kathy.dye@sealaska.com
shiwebmaster@sealaska.com

Susie Edwardson
Language Project Coordinator
susie.edwardson@sealaska.com

AnnMarie Ellison
Assistant Retail Manager
annmarie.ellison@sealaska.com

Robi Erickson
Senior Grant Writer
robi.erickson@sealaska.com

Carmaleeda Estrada
Operations Officer
carmaleeda.estrada@sealaska.com

Selina Finley
Art Project Coordinator
selina.finley@sealaska.com

Amy Fletcher
Media and Publications Director
amy.fletcher@sealaska.com

William Geiger
Research Specialist
william.geiger@sealaska.com

Nicole George ​
Tlingit Language Project Coordinator
nicole.george@sealaska.com

Donald Gregory
Facilities and Special Projects Coordinator
donald.gregory@sealaska.com

Kari Groven
Art Director
kari.groven@sealaska.com

Tammie Hanson
Retail Director
tammie.hanson@sealaska.com

Anna Hitchcock
Education Administrative Assistant
anna.hitchcock@sealaska.com

Katrina Hotch
Art Program Manager 
katrina.hotch@sealaska.com

Rebecca Hsieh
Early Childhood Specialist
rebecca.hsieh@sealaska.com

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations
lee.kadinger@sealaska.com

Russell King
Project Manager
russell.king@sealaska.com

Nobu Koch
Publications Specialist
nobu.koch@sealaska.com

Jackie Kookesh
Conference Planning Coordinator
jackie.kookesh@sealaska.com

Jen LaRoe
Art Education Program Manager
jen.laroe@sealaska.com

Lori Martin
Human Resources and Administrative Assistant
lori.martin@sealaska.com

Jill Meserve
Education Program Manager
jill.meserve@sealaska.com

Bobbie Meszaros
Development Officer
bobbie.meszaros@sealaska.com

Kai Monture
Media Technical Specialist
kai.monture@sealaska.com

Tess Olympia
Education Program Manager
​tess.olympia@sealaska.com

Tonia Osborne​
STEAM Project Coordinator​
tonia.osborne@sealaska.com

Emily Pastore
Collections Manager
emily.pastore@sealaska.com

Kristina Paulick
Finance Associate
kristina.paulick@sealaska.com

Natasha Phillips
Art Project Coordinator
natasha.phillips@sealaska.com

Andrea Reynolds
STEAM Project Assistant
andrea.reynolds@sealaska.com

David Sheakley-Early
Education Project Manager
david.sheakley-early@sealaska.com

Rochelle Smallwood
Art Project Coordinator
rochelle.smallwood@sealaska.com

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.
History and Culture Director 
chuck.smythe@sealaska.com

Rebecca Soza
STEAM Project Manager
rebecca.soza@sealaska.com

Kathy Starr
Receptionist
kathy.starr@sealaska.com

Leah Urbanski
Language Project Assistant
leah.urbanski@sealaska.com

Steve Villano
Art Project Coordinator
steven.villano@sealaska.com

Ricardo Worl
Marketing and Development Director
ricardo.worl@sealaska.com

Jay Zeller
Art Administrative Assistant
jay.zeller@sealaska.com


SHI Postdoctoral Fellows

Alyssa Bader, Ph.D.
National Science Foundation Postdoctoral Research Fellow
alyssa.bader@sealaska.com

 


MEET OUR BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Instagram