Sealaska Logo

About Us
Mission
Board of Trustees
Council of Scholars
Staff
Partners
Donors
Employment
Related Links
Website Credits

 


About Us  |  Programs  |  Publications  |  Collections  |  Celebration  |  News  |  Shop  |  Contact Us
Red Arrow


Staff

Dr. Rosita Worl
President

rosita.worl@sealaska.com
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names areYeidiklatsókw and Kaa háni, is Tlingit, Ch'áak' (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí (Thunderbird) Clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Yeidiklats'okw serves as the President of Sealaska Heritage Institute. She is an anthropologist and for many years served as Assistant Professor of Anthropology at the University of Alaska Southeast. Yeidiklats'okw has a Ph.D. and a M.S. in Anthropology from Harvard University, and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary doctor of sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors and works with several different Native organizations. She is an accomplished lecturer and author.

 

Heather Clark
Administrative Assistant
heather.clark@sealaska.com

Davina Cole
Arts Assistant

davina.cole@sealaska.com

Sarah Dybdahl
Administrative Director

sarah.dybdahl@sealaska.com

Kathy Dye
Media and Publications Director

kathy.dye@sealaska.com
shiwebmaster@sealaska.com

Carmaleeda Estrada
Development Associate
carmaleeda.estrada@sealaska.com

Donald Gregory
Administrative and Special Projects Assistant
donald.gregory@sealaska.com

Kari Groven
Art Director
kari.groven@sealaska.com

Ishmael Hope
Archives Assistant
ishmael.hope@sealaska.com

Michael Hoyt
Scholarship Administrator
michael.hoyt@sealaska.com

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations
lee.kadinger@sealaska.com

Jackie Kookesh
Education Director
jackie.kookesh@sealaska.com

Mary Richey
Executive/Research Assistant

mary.richey@sealaska.com

Chuck Smythe
History and Culture Director
chuck.smythe@sealaska.com

 

 

 

 

top