Sealaska Heritage

STAFF

STAFF


Rosita WorlRosita Worl, Ph.D.
President
Rosita Worl, whose Tlingit names are Yeidiklasókw and Kaaháni, is Tlingit, Ch’áak’ (Eagle) moiety of the Shangukeidí­ (Thunderbird) Clan from the Kawdliyaayi Hít (House Lowered From the Sun) in Klukwan. Yeidiklatsókw serves as the President of Sealaska Heritage Institute. She is an anthropologist and for many years served as Assistant Professor of Anthropology at the University of Alaska Southeast. Yeidiklatsókw has a Ph.D. and a M.S. in Anthropology from Harvard University, and a B.A. from Alaska Methodist University. She also holds an honorary doctor of sciences degree from the University of Alaska Anchorage. Dr. Worl has received many honors and works with several different Native organizations. She is an accomplished lecturer and author.

(Media: To request an interview with Rosita Worl, please contact Amy Fletcher at amy.fletcher@sealaska.com)


Sydney Akagi
Art Project Coordinator
sydney.akagi@sealaska.com

Kaylin Anderson
Human Resources and Administrative Director
kaylin.anderson@sealaska.com

Mason Auger
Research Associate
mason.auger@sealaska.com

Nancy Barnes
Education Project Coordinator
nancy.barnes@sealaska.com

Lyndsey Brollini
Media Assistant
lyndsey.brollini@sealaska.com

Steve Brown
Native Arts Curator
steve.brown@sealaska.com

Phyllis Carlson
Deputy Education Director
phyllis.carlson@sealaska.com

Rachael Carlson 
Education Administrative Assistant
rachael.carlson@sealaska.com

Ralphenia Dybdahl
Executive Assistant
ralphenia.dybdahl@sealaska.com

Kathy Dye
Media Specialist
kathy.dye@sealaska.com
shiwebmaster@sealaska.com

Susie Edwardson
Community Coordinator
susie.edwardson@sealaska.com

Robi Erickson
Senior Grant Writer
robi.erickson@sealaska.com

Carmaleeda Estrada
Operations Officer
carmaleeda.estrada@sealaska.com

Amy Fletcher
Media and Publications Director
amy.fletcher@sealaska.com

William Geiger
Research Specialist
william.geiger@sealaska.com

Tess Giant
Early Education Specialist
tess.giant@sealaska.com

Donald Gregory
Facilities and Special Projects Coordinator
donald.gregory@sealaska.com

Kari Groven
Art Director
kari.groven@sealaska.com

Tammie Hanson
Retail Director
tammie.hanson@sealaska.com

Katrina Hotch
Education Program Manager 
katrina.hotch@sealaska.com

Lee Kadinger
Chief of Operations
lee.kadinger@sealaska.com

Nobu Koch
Publications Specialist
nobu.koch@sealaska.com

Heather McClain
Collections Manager
heather.mcclain@sealaska.com

Jill Meserve
Language Project Coordinator
jill.meserve@sealaska.com

Bobbie Meszaros
Development Officer
bobbie.meszaros@sealaska.com

Kristina Paulson
Finance Associate
kristina.paulson@sealaska.com

Natasha Phillips
Art Administrative Assistant
natasha.phillips@sealaska.com

Kathy Starr
Receptionist
kathy.starr@sealaska.com

Mary Richey
Art Program Manager
mary.richey@sealaska.com

Kevin Shipley
Education Director
kevin.shipley@sealaska.com

Chuck Smythe, Ph.D.
History and Culture Director 
chuck.smythe@sealaska.com

 


MEET OUR BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Instagram